Press release: 2018 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize – the 2018 shortlist is here!

  • 0

We are thrilled to reveal the six-strong shortlist for the 2018 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize, Best Published Novel:

Rory Clements NUCLEUS (Bonnier Zaffre) 
Jane Harris SUGAR MONEY (Faber & Faber)
Tyler Keevil NO GOOD BROTHER (Borough Press)
Abir Mukherjee A NECESSARY EVIL (Vintage)
Maggie Ritchie LOOKING FOR EVELYN (Saraband) 
James Wilde PENDRAGON (Transworld)

Under guidance from our expert judging panel, the £15,000 prize will be awarded at a ceremony in September 2018, at London’s Stationers’ Hall. Shortlists for the Best Unpublished Manuscript and Author of Tomorrow categories will be revealed at the end of May. 

- Meet the adventurous judges here -

Niso Smith, Founder of The Wilbur and Niso Smith Foundation says, "Each of these authors weaves their own form of magic, transporting us across the world and through different times. We glimpse the opulence of the 1920s Indian Raj, trek the harsh wilds of the Scottish borderlands, and sail the Caribbean seas."

If you love a good adventure, and we're sure you do, these are six titles not to be missed. Keep up to date over the coming months as we introduce you to each book by following our Facebook and Twitter pages.

To find out more about the Prize and The Wilbur and Niso Smith Foundation, visit

  • 0


Jou e-posadres sal nie gepubliseer word nie. Kommentaar is onderhewig aan moderering.