Damon Galgut

Damon Galgut was born in Pretoria in 1963. He published his first book, A Sinless Season, when he was seventeen. Since then he has written Small Circle of Beings (1988), The Beautiful Screaming of Pigs (1991) and The Quarry (1995). His latest book, The Good Doctor, was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, the Commonwealth Writers' Prize and the Dublin-IMPAC Award. He lives in Cape Town.

Opgedateer/Updated: 2006-09-01
Bio-inligting verouderd? Stuur 'n e-pos aan bio@litnet.co.za 
Bio-info dated? Send an e-mail to bio@litnet.co.za

Podcast: The promise – Ron Irwin in conversation with Damon Galgut

Ron Irwin, Damon Galgut Books and writers 2021-08-03

"Damon Galgut’s The promise was just longlisted for the Booker Prize and many observers, including this one, believe this is the year Galgut wins it."